However, as Panopticlick shows us, there is still a lot of seemingly benign data available to any web server inquisitive enough to ask — items such as user agent, browser plugin details, local timezone, screen size, screen color depth and system fonts.
As is the case with the proteins in our DNA, while none of the individual pieces are (likely) unique, when taken as a whole they very likely combine to produce a unique fingerprint.、
I am writing to you to avail myself of my rights under the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA). This letter is a Notice of Infringement as authorized in § 512(c) of the U.S. Copyright Law. I wish to report an instance of what I feel in good faith is an instance or Copyright Infringement. The infringing material appears on the Service for which you are the designated agent.
You are registered with the U.S. Copyright Office as the Designated Service Provider Agent to receive notifications of alleged Copyright infringement with respect to users of the Service for which you are the Designated Agent.
1. The material (blog title, sub title) which I contend belongs to me, and appears illegally on the Service is the following:
4. My contact information is as follows:
Elaine Chua, << address >>,<< contact >>,<< email >>
5. I have a good faith belief that the use of the material that appears on the service is not authorized by the copyright owner, its agent, or by operation of law.
6. The information in this notice is accurate, and I am the copyright owner.
I declare under the perjury laws of the United States of America that this notification is true and correct.
I understand that I may not be an US citizen but as far as I know, under the Berne Convention, all works (literary and artistic) originating from Singapore (since year 1998) should be protected as per any works originating from the US.
I sincerely hope that BlueHost will act for all affected blog owners and assist us in our resist against a spammer/scammer such as nichesitemoney.com
from Legal Department
reply-to Legal Department
to xoco@rayvolvez.com
date Fri, Jun 12, 2009 at 3:36 AM
subject Re: DMCA Notice against BlueHost Client (nichesitemoney.com)
mailed-by bluehost.com
Hello,
Thank you for contacting the Legal Department.
We have contacted the owner and have requested the violation be removed, or we have removed the offending website. If you ever come across sites that are violating our Policies, please feel free to contact us again.
Please feel free to contact us again if we can be of further assistance.
Legal Department
1958 S 950 E
Provo, Ut. 84606
V: (888) 401-HOST | F: 801-765-1992
概括说明就是,我这部落格,给“不法之徒”,spammer/spamming service 盯上……spamming service 为催来往人次,竟假冒了“锐伊”、“锐伊.拙笔” 名义(search keyword),误导搜寻者,把用户带到别的网站。
啊!!!太过分了!!! 看screenshots 吧。
特特特注!第一个搜寻结果可不是我的部落格,是个假冒的网站!!!
第二个才是!气死我了!
本小姐我可不是省油的灯,REPORT TO GOOGLE!!!
以下是我写给 Google 的投诉信函。
Dear Google,
It has come to my notice that, http://www.nichesitemoney.com/, in its attempt to raise its Pagerank/SEO, has pseudo-fied alot of blogs that are recorded in Google Blogsearch.
The search query “锐伊” is my chinese nickname, “锐伊·拙笔” returned by blogsearch is the name of my blog. Upon clicking the #1 search result provided, it actually redirected to and opened up a page about Search Engine Marketing (SEO Elite Software), which is therefore a misleading link/cloaked page and definitely a deceptive redirect. It can be classed as a doorway page, since it inserted results in its attempt to spam and direct users to another page.
As this does not only affects me and my blog but many others, I urge Google to attend to this and hopefully blacklist the website to protect Google users and internet users using Google services.
Here is a list of websites/blogs which are affected by this spam service : http://blogsearch.google.com.sg/blogsearch?hl=en&ie=UTF-8&q=nichesitemoney+blogurl:http://www.nichesitemoney.com/
At Opera we are always working on new ways to make your browsing faster. Eight years ago we introduced Mouse Gestures as a way to speed up your interaction with the browser and focus on what’s important: the content you’re looking at. We didn’t stop there, in 2005 we introduced Voice Navigation on the desktop and more recently we have worked with Nintendo to create a browser that takes full advantage of the “Wiimote” and later, the touchscreen in the DSi.
Looking ahead, we recognize the future importance of touch interfaces, but we believe that there is another input device that is already present in most new computers and it’s ready to enable a whole new way of user-interaction: the webcam.
Today we introduce Face Gestures, a revolutionary technology designed to make interacting with your browser easier and simpler on computers with cameras. Face Gestures lets you perform frequent browsing operations with natural and easy to make face gestures. By using an internal technology dubbed Face Observation Opera Language, we are able to recognize pre-determined facial expressions and match them to commands on the Opera browser.
You can try Face Gestures today by downloading the latest Opera 10 alpha snapshot or check out the video below to learn more.