击垮倭寇!
几天前写到 nichesitemoney.com 盗用了 我的笔名 “锐伊”和这部落格 “锐伊.拙笔” 的标名。也在调查中发现,nichesitemoney.com 也盗用了许多部落格的标名。
在 http://stolen.wordpress.com 的提示下,我给 nichesitemoney.com 的 web hosting provider,即 Bluehost.com, 发了则 DMCA 数码权益保全通告,打击 nichesitemoney.com 猖獗的“欺世盗名”行为。
To Whom It May Concern,
I am writing to you to avail myself of my rights under the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA). This letter is a Notice of Infringement as authorized in § 512(c) of the U.S. Copyright Law. I wish to report an instance of what I feel in good faith is an instance or Copyright Infringement. The infringing material appears on the Service for which you are the designated agent.
You are registered with the U.S. Copyright Office as the Designated Service Provider Agent to receive notifications of alleged Copyright infringement with respect to users of the Service for which you are the Designated Agent.
1. The material (blog title, sub title) which I contend belongs to me, and appears illegally on the Service is the following:
http://www.nichesitemoney.com/
2. It appears that nichesitemoney.com steal blog site titles, then creating a doorway/deceptive redirect, in attempt to scam users/visitors into visiting their hidden page. For a complete list of affected blogs who have had their blog titles “stolen” and used as doorway/deceptive redirect, please check :
http://blogsearch.google.com.sg/blogsearch?hl=en&ie=UTF-8&q=nichesitemoney+blogurl:http://www.nichesitemoney.com/3. The blog title on my Web site at this address:
http://writeonwhite.com4. My contact information is as follows:
Elaine Chua, << address >>,<< contact >>,<< email >>5. I have a good faith belief that the use of the material that appears on the service is not authorized by the copyright owner, its agent, or by operation of law.
6. The information in this notice is accurate, and I am the copyright owner.
I declare under the perjury laws of the United States of America that this notification is true and correct.
I understand that I may not be an US citizen but as far as I know, under the Berne Convention, all works (literary and artistic) originating from Singapore (since year 1998) should be protected as per any works originating from the US.
I sincerely hope that BlueHost will act for all affected blog owners and assist us in our resist against a spammer/scammer such as nichesitemoney.com
Thank you
Signed: Elaine Chua
当然,上列信件是有模式可参考,除了下面一部分关于 Berne Convention 和新加坡版权法令之外,其余的,都是按照 DMCA 模式填写,不出自我的脑袋。
也在今天早上收到了 BlueHost 法律部门的回邮,他们已将 nichesitemoney.com 全面下线。
from Legal Department
reply-to Legal Department
to xoco@rayvolvez.com
date Fri, Jun 12, 2009 at 3:36 AM
subject Re: DMCA Notice against BlueHost Client (nichesitemoney.com)
mailed-by bluehost.com
Hello,
Thank you for contacting the Legal Department.
We have contacted the owner and have requested the violation be removed, or we have removed the offending website. If you ever come across sites that are violating our Policies, please feel free to contact us again.
Please feel free to contact us again if we can be of further assistance.
Legal Department
1958 S 950 E
Provo, Ut. 84606
V: (888) 401-HOST | F: 801-765-1992
可谓是大快人心!感谢 BlueHost 和我们一起并肩作战,抵抗倭寇!
保护知识产权,卫护创作利益,保障网民安全,人人有责!




Posted under: 